Asst. Treasurer

The Stewardship Ministry Cluster is established to serve and support the Pastor, ministries, and the goals of the church. This cluster is responsible for managing the financial, physical, and material affairs of the church and includes the following ministries:

BUDGET MINISTRY: The principal function of the Budget Ministry is to compile and provide oversight for managing the financial requirements of the Pastor and the ministries of the church. This Ministry is responsible for obtaining the church’s approval of the annual budget and for the review and analysis of the approved budget. In cooperation with the Finance Ministry, the Budget Ministry must seek to implement the church’s goal and must be involved in encouraging financial giving (tithes and offerings) from the membership. Members of the Budget Ministry are elected by the Church membership in the annual meeting. Ex officio members of this ministry include the chair of the Diaconate, the chair of the Trustee Ministry, the chair of the Finance Ministry, and the Treasurer. Click here to email E.J. Clemons, chair of the Budget Ministry